Platte River Trail

20 Sep

First ride in a few days since our trip to Houston (where I actually saw more bikers than I was expecting!).  Just did a quick cruise up to REI on the Cherry Creek Trail, then along the Platte River Trail, till I came back through Wash Park.  The mornings are getting cooler now, but the days still feel nice and warm.

Right now the Platte River Trail has a detour for work on a bridge that crosses over the path.  The detour takes a nice pass by the south end of Mile High, so I remembered this time to bring the camera along to get some pics of the new sign.  The sign looks really good lit up at night, but I’ll save that for another time!  Off to Iowa tomorrow!  We’ll see what new things I notice while biking there, and I hope to find some good, long rides while there.

New Sports Authority sign at southern end of the stadium

Leave a Reply

