Time to throw down!

13 Mar

Well, it’s been awhile! I’ve been out riding a lot recently, which is much better than trying to write hilarious content for this blog.

image

A view of Long's Peak from my "smart phone".

In the past two weeks i’ve ridden in the Boulder area a couple times, putting in some hard efforts, as well as gasping for air as I get pulled along in my teammates’ slipstream. I can tell my endurance has improved, but I still have a ways to go to hit my goals for this year. The main goal would be to finish in the lead group, but at this point a pack finish will more than suffice.

As far as upcoming events go, I’ll race Saturday in the Old Pueblo Grand Prix in Tucson. Nice way to start spring vacation! I’m hoping to log a lot of miles while there, but the GP will be for a lot of high intensity intervals, which are way less fun by yourself.

Next up is the Boulder-Roubaix road race April 7th, which sounds like a lot of fun, and almost 60% of it is on dirt.

I hope to write a lot more a the weather continues to warm, so look for more of my cycling exploits in the near future.

Oh yeah, this post was written
entirely on my smart phone.
Writing about a free outdoor activity that many people do, on what amounts to a hand-held computer – what a marvelous age we live in!

Leave a Reply

